If you get a hosting account for your websites, you could discover that it does not match certain requirements which your script-driven apps have, or in case your Internet sites are not doing very well, you may choose that you will no longer want to run them, so you may end up having an account that you won't really employ. In this case, it would be good if you can close the account and have your money back since you will not be able to use the service for one reason or another. Some service providers give refunds - full or prorated, and some do not, so before you acquire your new account, it is good to check not only if the service will match your needs and requirements, but also what refund guarantee the service provider has for possible refunds.
30-day MBG in Shared Hosting
If you subscribe for one of the shared hosting plans that we offer, you'll be able to get a full refund during the first 30 days, no questions asked. We won't keep any money even when you submit your request on the very last possible day, so you will have enough time to test our innovative cloud Internet hosting platform and decide whether it will be appropriate for your websites or not. Our experienced tech support team as well as the easy-to-use Hepsia Control Panel will make the management of your hosting account and the solution of any issue you could encounter very easy, but nonetheless, we leave you the opportunity to stop using your account and receive your money back open.